Perdrix, Loctudy

Le Perdrix

2 thoughts on “Perdrix, Loctudy

  1. I love the way the French give all their lighthouses names. This is le Perdrix, disused now but still a unique landmark – or watermark perhaps?! – in the channel between l’Ile Tudy and Loctudy in Southern Finistère. I wish I was there!

  2. I love lighthouses, though I’m not sure why. I used to want to live in one, but pretty much all of them here are owned by the Coast Guard. Even the ones closest to me on the Great Lakes, though occasionally a privately owned one will go up for sale. I like this one’s checker pattern

Leave a Reply

